Cricket T20 ICC World Cup Match Schedule, Venue, Teams

7 edition of ICC Men’s T20 World Cup will be held in the United Arab Emirates and Oman. Due to rising worries about the COVID-19 pandemic scenario in India, and a probable third wave of the pandemic in the nation, the ICC stated in June 2021 that the event would be shifted to the United Arab Emirates. The competition is set to take place on October 17th, 2021, and finish on November 14th, 2021. Few of the event’s initial round matches will also take place in Oman as well. On June 28, 2021, president of BCCI Mr. Ganguly stated that the BCCI has publicly informed to the ICC their intention to transfer the event from India to the United Arab Emirates due to the COVID-19 scenario in the nation.




The Dubai International Cricket Stadium,  Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium, Sharjah Cricket Stadium, and Oman Cricket Academy Ground will host the T20 world cup competition. 


T20 WORLD CUP VENUE Of The Tournament :


The Sharjah Cricket Stadium

1-  Sharjah Cricket Stadium | Sharjah, United Arab Emirates‎ | Capacity: 27,000

Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium 01

2-  Sheik Zayed Cricket Stadium |Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates‎ | Capacity: 20,000


3-  Dubai International Cricket Stadium | Dubai, United Arab Emirates‎ | Capacity: 25,000

oman cricket


4-  Oman Academy Cricket Stadium  Ground | Al Amarat | Capacity: 300016

international cricket teams qualified for the world cup:

Afghanistan was placed under the authority of the Taliban in August 2021, there have been worries and questions about the participation of the Afghan cricket team in the T20 world cup competition. Despite the country’s political upheaval, Afghanistan’s cricket media manager, Mr. H Hassan, announced that the country will compete in the T20 World Cup. So, after including Afghanistan 16 international cricket teams are participating in ICC T20 world cup and there names are as follows.


1- Sri Lanka
2- Ireland
3- Netherlands
4- Namibia
5- Bangladesh
6- Scotland
7- Papua New Guinea
8- Oman
9- India
10- West Indies
11- England
12- Australia
13- New Zealand
14- South Africa
15- Pakistan
16- Afghanistan

India’s complete schedule for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021:

India has won the first and only Men’s ICC T20 world cup in 2007.

1 Match:    India versus Pakistan   |   24th October 2021    |  7:30 PM IST (Dubai)
2 Match:   India versus New Zealand   |   31 October 2021    |    7:30 PM IST (Dubai)
3 Match:   India versus Afghanistan   |     3 November 2021     |     7:30 PM IST (Abu Dhabi)
4 Match:   India versus B1   |    5 November 2021    |    7:30 PM IST (Dubai)
5 Match:   India versus A2    |    8 November 2021      |    7:30 PM IST (Dubai)


Seventh Men’s ICC Cricket T20 World Cup 2021 Stage, Group and Team Info :

fixture 2

8 teams are competing in two groups in the first round. Group A includes Sri Lanka, Ireland, the Netherlands, and Namibia, while Group B includes Bangladesh, Scotland, Papua New Guinea, and Oman. Out of each group, 2 teams will proceed. The 8 teams who have already qualified for the Super 12 will be joined by these four teams (India, West Indies, England, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa, Pakistan, and Afghanistan).


Note : All Cricket match start times is in India Standard Time (IST)

Round 1 Schedule :


hegablog 2 1


Super 12 – Group 1 Schedule :


blog3 1


Super 12 – Group 2 Schedule :


blog 4 1


The semi-finals will be staged in United Arab Emirates on November 10 and 11.
The final of the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 is expected to take place on November 14 in UAE.


ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 Final & Semifinal Fixture: